A brief profile of the ISPO Executive Committee will give an insight into the broad appeal of the meeting and the range of visiting participants.


Uwe Lang, M.D. (Austria)


Colm O’Herlihy, M.D. (Ireland)


Federico Mariona, M.D. (USA)


Michael Kirschbaum, M.D. (Germany)


Apostolos Athanasiadis, M.D.

Director of Prenatal Diagnostic Center of Thessaloniki

Lecturer Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology,

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Secretary Greek Society of Perinatal Medicine

Gustaaf Dekker, M.D. – Chairman – Scientific Committee

Professor Obstetrics and Gynecology, University of Adelaide

Vice President International Society for the Study of Hypertension

in Pregnancy

Josef Deutinger, M.D.

Chairman of Private Hospital Goldenes Kreuz, Vienna

Vice Chairman University Department of Prenatal Medicine, Vienna

Chairman Ludwig-Boltzmann Institute for Fetal Behavior, Austria

Anne Heikkila, M.D.

Medical Director Pharmacia (Finland)

Specialist in Maternal Fetal Medicine

T’Sang-T’ang Hseh, M.D.

Vice Superintendent

Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, Taipei

Professor Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Taiwan

Jean-Claude Veille, M.D.

Professor Maternal Fetal Medicine

Medical Center, Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Herman VanGeijn, M.D.

Professor Obstetrics and Gynecology

VU Academisch Ziekenhuis, Amsterdam

Bruce Work, M.D.

Professor Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Medical College of Georgia, Augusta, Georgia